50 Years of the Salzburg Easter Festival

Highlights of the 2017 Jubilee Programme:

Richard Wagner’s opera DIE WALKÜRE in a unique re-creation of the 1967 production in the set by Günther Schneider-Siemssen – with an accompanying Exhibition and two Symposia

The chamber opera LOHENGRIN by Salvatore Sciarrino
The Herbert von Karajan Prize 2017 awarded to Daniil Trifonov

Franz Welser-Möst as Guest Conductor in an orchestral concert with the Staatskapelle Dresden

Choral Concert under the baton of Myung-Whun Chung

An ‘old master’ and a ‘shooting star’ in the Concert for Salzburg: Georges Prêtre and Lorenzo Viotti

Special Concerts with two special guest orchestras: the Berliner Philharmoniker under Sir Simon Rattle and the Vienna Philharmonic under Christian Thielemann



Unfortunately, construction work in front of and inside the Festspielhaus makes the access to the ticket office of the Salzburg Easter Festival difficult in September. You can use the ramp on the right of our regular entrance on Herbert-von-Karajan-Platz 9 and five steps subsequently. We have signposted this access for you.
We ask for your understanding.